WEDNESDAY
November 28, 2018 | doors at 8:30pm
Sharing is Caring
Triple Ds presents:
DEGA
Mechanical River | Buxton
  • $10
  • $10
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Mechanical River
JOEL HAMILTON, PKA MECHANICAL RIVER, PUTS HIS DYNAMIC PRODUCTION
SKILLS AND VOCAL VIRTUOSITY ON FULL DISPLAY WITH HIS NEW OFFERING,
POSTERITY - DUE OUT OCTOBER 13TH ON ELECTRIC LADY RECORDS. THE
CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA NATIVE BENDS SOARING VOCALS, BRITTLE
CIGAR-BOX GUITAR, AND PAWNSHOP DRUM MACHINES INTO SONGS FAR
GREATER THAN THE SUM OF THEIR PARTS.
HAMILTON HAS TOURED THE WORLD, SHARED STAGES WITH THE LIKES OF
DANIEL JOHNSTON AND RUFUS WAINWRIGHT, BACKPACKED ACROSS
CONTINENTS, AND ON ONE OCCASION SURVIVED A WILD ANIMAL ATTACK (IT
WAS A BEAR) - ALL THE WHILE WRITING AND RECORDING MUSIC WHEREBY HE
PLAYS EVERY INSTRUMENT HIMSELF. POSTERITY IS A CULMINATION OF HIS
DEDICATION TO SONG-CRAFT AND SONIC EXPLORATION, HONED THROUGH
THE CRUCIBLE OF LIVING - AND QUESTIONING - LIFE TO IT'S FULLEST
show-flyer
Fri.10.19.18

Fri.10.19.18
JUST ADDED!

Sat.10.20.18

Sun.10.21.18

Tue.10.23.18

Wed.10.24.18

Thu.10.25.18

Mon.10.29.18

Thu.11.1.18

Mon.11.5.18

Tue.11.6.18