SATURDAY
July 21, 2018 | doors at 9:00pm
Sharing is Caring
Triple Ds presents:
THE ROCK*A*TEENS
FLAP
This is a celebration for their new record, "Sixth House," coming out June 29 on Merge Records.
  • $15
  • $15
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
The Rock*A*Teens
The Rock*A*Teens were nothing short of a force of nature. Roaring out of Cabbagetown, GA, they blended a unique mixture of dark, swampy rock influences into a thick primordial stew that defies categorization ... Pop? Blues? Jazz? Rockabilly? Garage? Theirs was music of passion and lust, love and heartbreak, hope and despair, triumph and failure, heat and humidity. Less -

Distortion pedals buzz with washes of reverb, organ whines and piano rolls, drums pound with tribal intensity, and the vocals wail and ache and rejoice, wrapping around themselves in a feverish embrace. A cool wash of emotion and grit. A cleansing of your tired and battered soul.

“In that they were ‘arguably’ the best American rock ’n roll band of the ’90s, it is safe to say that the Rock*A*Teens were also the most underrated American rock ’n roll band of the ’90s.” —Dan Bejar, Destroyer
FLAP
“Founded in 1989, FLAP is Atlanta’s premier danger-folk duo, combining elements of country, punk, jazz and psychedelic music. FLAP uses two acoustic guitars to create unique song structures, ranging from high-speed instrumentals to spooky ballads. In 2014, FLAP releases its new CD World Of Visions. Recommended for fans of John Fahey, the Minutemen, the Wilburn Brothers and Captain Beefheart.”
show-flyer
Wed.9.19.18

Fri.9.21.18

Mon.9.24.18

Wed.9.26.18

Thu.9.27.18

Tue.10.2.18

Wed.10.3.18

Thu.10.4.18

Fri.10.5.18

Sat.10.6.18

Sun.10.7.18

Mon.10.8.18