SATURDAY
July 1, 2017 | doors at 9:00pm
Sharing is Caring
OK Productions presents:
JEROME NEWTON & THE BAND WHO FELL TO EARTH
Saturday, July 1
OK Productions presents
Jerome Newton And The Band Who Fell To Earth
- recreate the final Ziggy Stardust concert.
9pm
$10
  • $10
  • $10
  • ADVANCE
  • DAY OF SHOW
Jerome Newton & the Band Who Fell to Earth
Ziggy Stardust vs. Maxwell Demon!

A history lesson: In 1998, Todd Haynes’ Velvet Goldmine painted a rich metaphorical portrait of the glam rock scene of the early 70s. Initially, Hayne’s had wanted to tell the tale of Ziggy Stardust, only Ziggy’s alter-ego, David Bowie, was having none of that! So Hayne’s created a fictitious Bowie stand-in, Brian Slade, and his Ziggy-esque alter ego , Maxwell Demon. Velvet Goldmine (a name taken from an obscure Bowie B-side) became a cult classic that uncannily captured the vibe of the era that gave us Bowie/Ziggy - only without any of Bowie’s music! Instead, Haynes used an almagam of Roxy Music, Eno, T-Rex, and Iggy Pop songs, performed by the cast of the film, or by an all-star band featuring members of Radiohead, amongst others.

Fast forward to here and now - Atlanta’s premier Bowie tribute band, Jerome Newton and the Band Who Fell to Earth has revved up a full evening of Ziggy’s best! And they’ve asked their friends, Roxy Rex, to open the eve with a Velvet Goldmine-inspired set of Roxy, Eno, T-Rex, and Iggy Pop classics! So come on out and go travel back in time with Jerome and Roxy - and wear your finest glam attire!

To be played at MAXIMUM VOLUME!
show-flyer
Thu.4.26.18

Fri.4.27.18

Sat.4.28.18

Sun.4.29.18

Tue.5.1.18

Tue.5.8.18

Wed.5.9.18

Thu.5.10.18

Fri.5.11.18

Sat.5.12.18

Wed.5.16.18