March 8, 2017 | doors at 8:30pm
Sharing is Caring
Triple Ds presents:
Uniform | Mutual Jerk | Nag
  • $8
  • $8
Chain of Flowers
Chain of Flowers is a 5-piece post-punk band based in Cardiff, Wales who have been hailed as one of the finest young post-punk bands to emerge from the UK in years. Comprised of Joshua Smith (vocals), Ross Jones (guitar), Rich Clarke (drums), Daniel Anderson (bass) and Matthew Clements (synths), Chain of Flowers have drawn highly favorable comparisons to bands including The Smiths, Joy Division, Eagulls, Iceage, Ceremony and The Cure.
Since their inception in 2012, the band has been invited to tour and perform with internationally-acclaimed acts including The Fall, Chameleons, Ceremony, A Place To Bury Strangers and Eagulls on the strength of their mesmerizing live performances and superb recorded releases. Chain of Flowers’ first self-titled full length was recorded at Wales’ legendary Monnow Valley Studios in Rockfield, Monmouth last year, produced by Gothic Pearson and Darren Lawson and mixed by Ben Greenberg (The Men, Uniform), and released on October 16 , 2015 on Alter out of London. CHAIN OF FLOWERS has received rave reviews as well as an unusual degree of airplay on both sides of the Atlantic (including BBC Radio 6 and KEXP in Seattle).
In August 2016, Chain of Flowers completed their first-ever tour of North America, playing to packed out rooms over four weeks, including shows in New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Montreal, Portland and Seattle. During this run, Chain of Flowers were also invited to tape live in-studio sessions for KEXP in Seattle and Part Time Punks in Los Angeles.
Chain of Flowers will return to N. America in March 2017 for a month of tour dates, including SXSW 2017.
Uniform’s brand of raw punk would work, both sonically and lyrically, as the soundtrack to a dystopian world, like the one described in "Algorithm Man." Bringing this alternate reality to life is two-thirds of Wymyn’s Prysyn, Josh Feigert (vocals, guitar) and Bobby Michaud (drums), as well as bassist Matt Gibson Hatcher (Cheap Art, Slugga), and Bobby’s brother, guitarist David Michaud (Dasher, Stepdad SS). The band's first demo cassette was recently issued by Feigert’s State Laugher label.
Mutual Jerk
Mutual Jerk is two of the scene’s prime movers, guitarist Bobby Michaud (Uniform, G.G. King, Wymyns Prysyn) and drummer Rob Sarabia (Strategic War Heads, ex-Dasher), partnering with singer Tyler Roberts and bassist Samantha Camirand. Post-punk bleakness and hardcore rage rule on the band’s six song demo. The tense interpersonal struggles captured in these songs are sadly as relevant to 20 and 30-somethings as political punk, even in our current global climate.